Canucks game and the Dallas Aquarium

Back at the end of February Ryan’s brother Adam, his wife Stephanie and their little one Easton came to visit. We tried to spend the weekend doing fun things that we don’t normally do. Ryan and Adam arranged for us 4 to go to the Canucks vs. Stars game at American Airlines Center and it was a blast. I must admit, I have become quite a fan of hockey! I would much rather watch a game in person but have also found myself starting to somewhat enjoy the games on TV. how bout that? ๐Ÿ™‚ They got great seats 7 rows back from the ice in the Stars blue zone. ย We always talk about how it’s nice to be able to see the Canucks that close up because if we lived in Vancouver we would probably NEVER be able to afford tickets that close. Last year Ryan, his friend James, and I went to the Stars v. Canucks game (had great seats) but it was a different story getting there. February last year brought TONS of ice and snow to north Texas. It didn’t stop those Canadian boys from seeing their Canucks but it was a scary ordeal getting there when the roads were pretty much un-driveable. We were smart and took the DART down to AAC then walked a ways in the freezing cold. My toes literally froze but it was still really fun! That’s when I first realized my intrigue for hockey.

This year the weather was MUCH different but the game was just as much fun, although, I found myself wishing we were closer to the ice so I could see the players getting slammed into the boards better. ย Hockey is one of the most exciting sports to watch in person (in my opinion) because it’s so fast paced and the players are so freaking athletic! Anywho…here are some pics from the game

That was Sunday. Saturday we went to the Dallas Aquarium. I really enjoy it every time I go. Although, sometimes it feels more like a zoo than an aquarium. But i’m not complaining because I love the zoo too!

Matthew was 100% freaked out by the birds squawking… and nothing phased Easton ๐Ÿ™‚

Ryan enjoyed his snuggle time with Easton and wishes he had that time more often ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

Leave a Reply

