Crazy Bird Lady

So recently, it was pointed out to me that I may be slightly obsessed with all things birds. My friend lovingly referred to me as the “crazy bird lady,” and as she said that I thought, “I’m not really the crazy bird lady because I don’t even have a bird!” But as I started parusing our house I noticed that, in fact, I AM a crazy bird lady…the evidence follows

I have birds all over the kitchen…

a bird cookie jar

birds on my dishes

birds in my decorating…

a bird lamp…

prints of birds…

this bird (bald eagle) I actually stalked for about an hour just to take this picture…

I have birds on bookshelves…

and birds on bedding…

I even have clothes with birds on them…

ok Amy E- YOU WIN! ย The first step is admitting you have a problem. “My name is Jessica, and I have an affinity, love, possibly slight obsession with birds”

Now all I need is a parakeet! who wouldn’t want a beautiful bird such as these in a vintage cage in their house? ๐Ÿ™‚

(These pictures I took at the Ft. Worth Zoo)

But it’s all good because this crazy bird lady has found herself a husband who is equally as crazy about birds!

 

 

One thought on “Crazy Bird Lady

  1. Pingback: Meeting the “famous” John and Sherry from Young House Love | carterscupatea

Leave a Reply

