Bedside table turned sofa table

I picked up a table at the Canton Trade Days last summer and it ended up in our guest room as a bedside table. I had been thinking how much I love the table and would rather it be in a place where I can see it more often. I decided to move it downstairs and replace the “make-shift” table I had put there. So once again I did a switcheroo and I really like the table in its new place.

Dec 20, 2012It’s a totally different look with a much more neutral color. I love the detailing on this particular table and the sides remind me of church windows with the arch-like shapes.

DSC_0232

DSC_0236Since we lost some storage space with 2 less drawers in this table, I went to IKEA and found a long basket that could fit in that open space for the TV remotes and other things.

DSC_0240

 

It’s nice the change up furniture arrangements every now and again. Makes the space feel new without having to spend any more money.  Until next time…

 

Leave a Reply

