Half Bath Updates

We have a half bath directly off of the living room that we haven’t done much with except paint the walls and replace the light fixture. I would love to replace the pedestal sink (It is cream and is mismatched with the toilet). I also need to either replace the tile or clean it really well because it has old paint and caulking from the old base boards.  For now I am doing minor updates to help this tiny bathroom look a little better.

The minor details included adding a mirror, towel ring with decorative towel, and framed print. I finally found a mirror I liked well enough at Tuesday Morning. I also found a hand towel at West Elm and framed a print I had bought off Etsy a while back. I didn’t really know where I wanted to put the print until I framed it, and then realized how well it went over the toilet. I always felt like placing art over the toilet was a waste, so to speak, but have now found it helps a lot of bathroom spaces feel more complete.

This picture below is technically after we painted but I couldn’t find a picture of the gold color that it was before we painted.

Apr 24, 2012

Desktop2

DSC_0281 DSC_0283 This is a close up of the print I bought off etsy sometime last year. I thought it was cute and colorful. I had it matted with 3 inch matting and used a 14×18 frame so I could use it to fill in the tall space over the toilet. DSC_0286

DSC_0287DSC_0285

One thought on “Half Bath Updates

  1. Pingback: Replacing the 1/2 Bathroom Vanity | carterscupatea

Leave a Reply

