Pumpkin Donuts and Nutella-Stuffed Choc. Chip Cookies

During the holiday season, I felt like making some goodies from my food pinboard that I had not tried before. I have attempted several recipes found through Pinterest in the past, some of them good, and some not so much. I wanted to share the two recipes that I’ve recently had success with because they were so delicious. I was able to try the donut recipe when I received a donut pan for Christmas 🙂

Here is the link to the Pumpkin Spice Donut Recipe

This is a mini donut recipe but I had a regular sized donut pan and increased the cook time. I also put the dough in a gallon sized zip-lock and cut a hole in the bottom corner to fashion my own pastry bag. Try them!

DSC_0278

DSC_0275

 

I also made Nutella-stuffed sea-salted brown butter chocolate chip cookies. wow. what a name and what a cookie! They’re best fresh out of the oven. Recipe found here

I used what I already had on hand so I substituted sour cream for the plain greek yogurt and also cut out the dark chocolate chips only using semi-sweet and milk chocolate chips.

DSC_0300

One thought on “Pumpkin Donuts and Nutella-Stuffed Choc. Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

