Twas the Season…

This year marked the first year that Ryan and I celebrated the Christmas season in the new house.  Fun with family, friends, and food. Can’t get any better than that.

Ryan’s family came from Calgary and Little Rock to spend some time here and we had a blast. We took them all to the Gaylord Texan for the indoor ICE exhibit they put on every year. This year’s theme was “Merry Madagascar” and it was super cold  (9 degrees) but fun to see. Here’s Uncle Ry with his two nephews Easton and Matthew.

DSC_0070 DSC_0087 The family all together. Minus the one who took the pic (me) 🙂

DSC_0159

We celebrated Ryan’s 26th Birthday with the traditional Dairy Queen Ice Cream cake and a fun night of bowling.DSC_0223

Uncle Ryan (made) and Matthew (ate) their annual gingerbread house.DSC_0297

DSC_0288

It finally got cold enough for us to have the fire on more often.  Sure glad we (he) installed those gas logs! DSC_0220

We went Ice Skating and had a fun game night with some friends for our annual “couples” Christmas get together.DSC_0303 DSC_0321

Ryan and I had a fun time exchanging stockings and gifts.
DSC_0441 DSC_0451

Ryan attempted to teach me how to play Chess with the new Chess set I got him, while I sipped on Hot chocolate in my new fleece he got me. We’re still working on my Chess skills. DSC_0463

and notice now how all the pictures look better? That’s because I got a flash! Thanks Mom and Dad!  (my internal flash broke back in January right as we were starting our house renovations)

Then on Christmas Day it snowed (while I was at work) but it stuck around long enough for us to enjoy it! DSC_0518 DSC_0491

We added some pretty nifty ornaments to our collection (not all pictured here)
Jan 7, 2013I wished I had been more diligent about taking pictures this year because there was a lot I missed capturing but the memories are still there. Truly a wonderful end to the year and I’m so thankful.

3 thoughts on “Twas the Season…

Leave a Reply

