Better Late than Never- Christmas Decor 2013

Clearly it is way past Christmas, but since I now have a computer that is in working order, I figured I could post a few pictures of what our home looked like this year. If nothing else, this gives me a good record of what I did each year. 🙂

Last year this is what the house looked like. I changed up quite a bit this year but didn’t have to buy much since I had raided Target the year before.

And this year…

DSC_0372 DSC_0375I wanted to have mercury glass and candles only for the mantle so this is the outcome.
DSC_0377 DSC_0384 DSC_0386 DSC_0387 DSC_0390 DSC_0391 DSC_0392 DSC_0393 DSC_0394 For whatever reason, this is one of my favorite decorations. It looks like it would be a magical house to live in 🙂 DSC_0396 DSC_0397 DSC_0398 Ryan got me this pillow from Pottery Barn for my birthday that I was dying to have last year but they had sold out-I was excited to say the least. DSC_0399I purchased the tray from Target last year and this year they had these jewelry boxes. Instead of jewelry, I wanted to use it to hold matches or other little things in the living room-I don’t have kids 🙂 DSC_0401Looking at the dining and living areas from the kitchen.
DSC_0402 I was able to get some little trees from Trader Joes this year that I just loved. DSC_0403I love these West Elm wooden cut out trees. They’re the perfect little touch of holiday decor that don’t scream CHRISTMAS.
DSC_0407 DSC_0436 DSC_0443 DSC_0444 DSC_0449 A few kitchen details…

This rosemary tree smelled so good and a plus- when you’re cooking you can just cut a sprig and throw it in the pot.DSC_0452 DSC_0453 DSC_0455 I have a card hanger that we use to display all the Christmas cards we receive, and this year I put it in this cabinet nook in our kitchen.DSC_0457

 

Leave a Reply

