Good reads lately…

 I had this plan to continue to post about good books I had read, but the last post was a long time ago…so here is me playing a bit of catch-up.

These are some of the titles I have read in the past year or so (what I meant by “Lately” in the title of this post), and they are all completely different genres but worth a read in my opinion.

The Happiness Project: By Gretchen Rubin

She had so many good points and ideas that I still use in my life today.  I love her take on life and enjoyed her personal anecdotes.

IMG_4308

Eleanor and Park: By Rainbow Rowell

This quirky little teen novel was a fun and quick read.  It pulled on my heart strings a little bit. I find that sometimes it’s a nice break to read teen fiction.

IMG_4404

Sherlock Holmes Series: The Hound of Baskervilles: By: Arthur Conan Doyle

and

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass: By Lewis Carroll

I have made it a goal to continue working through all the classics I own. I have many of these Penguin Classic hardcover editions because they’re beautiful, but i’d like to make some use out of them too, besides decoration. These were quick ones to knock out and I always find Sherlock stories entertaining. (I know it’s a shame I had never read Alice in Wonderland)

IMG_4443IMG_6199 Last but not least…

Yes Please: By Amy Poehler

This was a good read last Fall when her book first came out. If you like her personality and TV Characters then you’ll love her book. I am a huge fan of Parks and Rec, so I enjoyed what she had to write about her experience with the show. This book shares the raw and risky side of her as well that isn’t always portrayed in her acting.
IMG_4527

I am also going to have a series of more travel posts coming soon…Can’t wait to share!

Leave a Reply

