Long time-no post…

I have been thinking about wether I would like to continue dabbling in this little blog of mine, and my decision is…Yes. I am probably going to continue to be a bit sporadic with posts but there’s so much I missed out on sharing like all of our Europe trip from May 2015 and…oh we had a baby! Blogging has been a great outlet for me in the past. I enjoy keeping this blog because it is sort of like an online journal for me and forces me to recount events and be better about taking pictures. I always enjoy looking back at posts from years past. It’s not like I have a significant number of followers, I don’t even think my own mother follows these posts, I just thought there are still some things that I would love to blog about, so the carters cup a tea will continue on.

To catch up…

We were blessed to be able to take an amazing trip with Ryan’s parents back in May of 2015. We visited Germany, Switzerland, Prague, and Amsterdam. I will definitely be sharing more on that (hopefully soon).

IMG_5138 IMG_5198 IMG_5294 IMG_5566 IMG_5743 IMG_5797 IMG_5939

Then, shortly after we got back from that trip, we found out we were pregnant! IMG_6234

We spent the remainder of the summer doing very little and trying to save as much money as we could for the wee little one on the way. I wanted to take a “babymoon” (whatever that means), but we decided to not spend the extra money and also knew we had just gone on an amazing trip.

We found out we were having a girl! The wheels started spinning on how I wanted to decorate the nursery.

IMG_6236

I was able to go visit my best friend from childhood up in Illinois in the Fall and enjoyed every minute getting to see her little girls, the youngest of whom I had never met.

DSC_0609 DSC_0631 DSC_0633

And…right after that I was put on bed rest, being only 5 months into my pregnancy. Womp, womp. So yeah, that kind of ended any and all activity for me until she was born (including brain activity). You would have thought all that time on the couch and in bed I would have caught up on blogging and reading and doing all the things I always claimed I had little time to do. But no. I chose to wallow in self pity, sleep, watch netflix, and gain 50 pounds. I had never realized how much I took the simple act of going for a walk for granted and you better believe as soon as that little nugget was born, I walked around the neighborhood and enjoyed myself, even though I was winded with a few blocks distance.

Our daughter was born in January so I am just now getting to the point where I can sit down and do some things (other than play catch up with the chores)  while she sleeps, thus this post was created.

DSC_0764 IMG_6641 IMG_6662

I have lots to share like how we decorated her nursery (which is now my favorite room in the house), maternity and newborn pictures, and more on the baby side of things. There have been cosmetic updates to the house as well. So, if you are still interested in keeping up with us, know that you’ll be seeing a few more posts around these parts.

2 thoughts on “Long time-no post…

  1. I love reading your posts. Makes me feel not quite so far away from you! And I’m honored to have made the same post as Europe and NORA! Quite a packed post you’ve got here. 😊

Leave a Reply

