Life Lately: Labor Day Weekend Recap

I’ve made a little personal goal of taking more pictures of our family. I am usually pretty inconsistent about taking every-day kind of pictures so I thought in order to motivate me, I could post here, with a recap of our ‘life lately’. So here goes.

We had a fun little weekend and were happy to have Ryan off work on Sunday and Monday.  Anytime Ryan has off, I like to try and go for a walk since it’s easier if I have help with the dog, so this past weekend we decided to walk to the park so Nora could try the swing for the first time! It was a success and I can’t believe she is already old enough for these kinds of things!

dsc_0439dsc_0448dsc_0451dsc_0464dsc_0466

The next morning we walked around another local park with a pond that we have to drive to for a change of scenery instead of going on our normal neighborhood walk. I brought bread to try and feed the ducks to see if Nora would be interested in them at all. She watched them swimming by but didn’t show much interest besides that.  It was such a beautiful morning with the weather being slightly cooler than it has been. dsc_0469dsc_0473

When we got back from the park, I made some of these blueberry muffins, which is a new recipe I’ve been using, introduced by a friend. I am planning on sharing this recipe on the blog soon since i’ve enjoyed these muffins made with oatmeal so much. img_7767On Labor day we went to a local burger place with my parents and after dinner decided it would be fun to take Nora to see the fountains that we used to go to with Matthew (my nephew) when he was younger.  She loved watching the water and lights as well as the kids playing and running around.  We figure she’ll be running through them next summer 🙂 dsc_0488dsc_0492dsc_0510img_7772img_7778img_7781img_7782Those were some highlights for us, and I hope everyone else was able to enjoy some relaxing time with friends or family.

Leave a Reply

